BEDFORD SCHOOL COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF:

June 9, 2009

Ms. Noreen O'Gara, Chair, convened Open Session of the School Committee at 9:50 pm, as previously voted in Executive Session. In attendance were Ms. O'Gara, Mr. Ed Pierce, Ms. Abigail Seibert, Ms. Anne Bickford, and Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Maureen LaCroix.

Ms. O'Gara reported the following salary increases as previously approved by the School Committee:

On April 28, 2009, the School Committee voted to increase non-union contract School Department employees' salaries by a total of \$45,515, effective July 1, 2009-June 20, 2010.

On May 12, 2009, the School Committee voted to increase the School Department portion of non-union contract Facilities Department employees' salaries by a total of \$7,758, effective July 1, 2009-June 30, 2010.

On June 6, 2009, the School Committee voted to increase the Superintendent of Schools' salary by \$6,500, effective July 1, 2009-June 30, 2010.

MOVED: To adjourn. (Mr. Pierce)

Motion Seconded (Ms. Bickford)

ROLL CALL VOTE:

Ms. Bickford	Yes
Ms. O'Gara	Yes
Mr. Pierce	Yes
Mrs. Seibert	Yes

Motion Approved: 4-0

Meeting adjourned at 10:10 pm.

School Committee Secretary	Date